School Governance

The Stony Brook School Board of Trustees

S. Michael Koh '88, Chair
New York, NY

Elaine M. Kanas P'09, Vice-Chair
East Moriches, NY

J. Douglas Kirk '79, Secretary
Irvine, CA

Henry Ho '78, Treasurer
Fayetteville, AR

Robert H. Taylor '67, P '99,'01, Director of Finance/Assistant Treasurer 
Stony Brook, NY 

Joshua Crane*, Head of School
Stony Brook, NY

Bruce D. Bohuny P'17
Ridgewood, NJ 

Rebecca Haile Swanson ’78
Westport, CT 

Nathan Hart
Greenwich, CT

Wendelyne Horst Murphy '82
Greenwich, CT

John Lindsell ’70
Inma, SC 

Christine Kang P'18
Beijing, China

Sharon Bottomley P'06, '16
New Canaan, Connecticut

Ian Haynes P'15, '17, '21
Montego Bay, Jamaica

Christopher Levy '84 P'18
Kingston, Jamaica

Bradley R. Kirk '82
Santa Anna, CA

* Non-voting member

The Stony Brook School

1 Chapman Parkway, Stony Brook, NY 11790 | 631-751-1800
A Christian, co-ed, college preparatory boarding and day school for 7-12th grade students